For booking a hotel in Karlsruhe please see http://www.karlsruhe.de/stadt/tourismus/uebernachtung.de

or other hotel platforms like booking.com, trivago.de or hrs.de.

Here is a short overview (no complete list) of possible options:

 Hotel Erbprinzenhof ***, Erbprinzenstraße 26www.hotel-erbprinzenhof.de
 Hotel Markgräfler Hof ***, Rudolfstraße 31www.hotel-markgraefler-hof.de
 Hotel Hasen ***, Gerwigstraße 47www.hotel-hasen.de
 Hotel am Markt ***, Kaiserstraße 76www.hotelammarkt.de
 Hotel Berliner Hof ***, Douglasstraße 7www.hotel-berliner-hof.de
 Hotel Kübler ***, Bismarckstraße 39-43 www.aaaa-hotelwelt.de 
 Hotel Ambassador ***, Hirschstraße 34-36www.ambassador-karlsruhe.de 
 Arthotelroyal ***, Kriegsstraße 94www.arthotelroyal.de 
 Hoepfner Burghof ***, Haid-und-Neu-Straße 18www.hoepfner-burghof.de
 Hotel Alfa ***, Bürgerstraße 4www.alfa-karlsruhe.com
 Hotel Ibis Karlsruhe City **, Poststraße 1www.ibishotel.com
 Best Western Queens ****, Ettlinger Straße 23www.queens-hotel-karlsruhe.bestwestern.de
 Hotel Residenz ****, Bahnhofsplatz 14-16www.hotel-residenz-karlsruhe.de
 Schloßhotel ****, Bahnhofsplatz 2www.schlosshotel-karlsruhe.de
 Hotel Kaiserhof ****, Karl-Friedrich-Straße 12www.hotel-kaiserhof.de
 Novotel Karlsruhe ****, Festplatz 2www.accorhotels.com
 Hotel Renaissance****, Mendelssohnplatz
www.renaissance-karlsruhe.de

Please see this map for locations of the hotels (the venue is close to No. 17).
Most of these hotels are in walking distance or the venue can be reached by tram.

You might also have a look at the hostel in Karlsruhe (20 min. walking +  tram):
Jugendherberge Karlsruhe, Moltkestraße 24,  info@jugendherberge-karlsruhe de .